Board of Directors

The Wilson County Partnership for Children is currently governed by 18 members of the Board of Directors, representing parents, health care, public agencies, communities of faith, child care centers, educational institutions, civic organizations, and concerned citizens. Below is a list of Board members.

Business & Community

Melissa Cummings

Executive Assistant, BB&T

End of Term: 2021

Morgan Daughety

End of Term: 2021

Courtney Sharp

Owner-Educator, Dean’s Farmers Market

End of Term: 2021

Kelly Vick

President, Wilson Housing Authority

End of Term: 2021

Dr. Amanda Jones

Pastor, ABJ Ministries

End of Term: 2020


Sue Dail


End of Term: 2021

Corey Mitchell

Vice-Chair Speech Therapist

End of Term: 20201

Susan Howard

Center Director, The Growing Tree

End of Term: 2021

Christy Woodard

Nurse Care Manager, Access East

End of Term: 2021

Ginell Rogers

Executive Director, NEED Inc.

End of Term: 2021


Beverly Boyette

Retired Principal, Board of Education Wilson County

End of Term: 2018

Derrick Creech

City Councilman,

End of Term: 2018

Rodney Dancy

Coordinator, Emergency Management Agency

End of Term: 2020

Regina Kurtz

WIC Program Director, Wilson County Health Department

End of Term: 2020